Three are nominated for climate change award

Apr 20th, 2010 | By | Category: Uncategorized

Bruce Hampson, a founding member of the Wilton Energy Commission (WEC); Sean O’Toole, director of facilities and maintenance for the Wilton Public Schools; and Karen Birck, vice chairman of the Board of Education, have been nominated by the Wilton Energy Commission for the prestigious Connecticut Climate Change Leadership Award.

“Two years ago these three individuals set out to make Wilton High School one of the most energy-efficient and environmentally correct schools in the state,” said Dona Pratt, chairman of the Wilton Energy Commission, “and now we can proudly say they have successfully accomplished that goal.”

via Three are nominated for climate change award | Wilton Bulletin.

Be Sociable, Share!
Tags: ,

Leave a Comment