Connecticut League of Conservation Voters 2011 Environmental Summit, 2-6 p.m. Tomorrow! Dec. 6, in Hartford

Dec 6th, 2011 | By | Category: Featured Story

Register Online Now!

Space is Limited to 200 People!

2011 Environmental Summit

“Environmental Excellence in a Time of Constraint”

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

*Please Note The New Time and Location*

2:00 PM to 6:00 PM
(Registration will open at 1:30 PM), Capital Community College, 11th Floor Auditorium, 950 Main Street, Hartford, CT

Sponsored by the Connecticut League of Conservation Voters Education Fund


Capital Community College
950 Main Street
Hartford, CT

Tuesday December 6, 2011 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM EST
Add to my calendar

Contact: Kirsten Griebel
Connecticut League of Conservation Voters, Education Fund

Please join us for our 12th Annual Environmental Summit on Tuesday, December 6th from 2:00 to 6:00 PM (registration will open at 1:30 PM) in the 11th floor auditorium at the Capital Community College, 950 Main Street, Hartford. Please note the new time and place! In response to comments from last year’s Summit, we have changed venues to a larger space, within walking distance to the train and bus station, and to later in the day.

This year’s Summit promises engaging debate on key environmental issues to expect in 2012, legislative insights from top state leaders and advocates, and plenty of networking opportunities in a new location. We hope you will join us as the environmental community comes together to discuss what’s hot and what’s not, then stay and mingle during our reception at the end of the day.

Free parking until 7:00 PM, will be available in the Capital Community College open air parking lot on Columbus Blvd, between Morgan and Talcott Streets. (see link on left)

Sheltered parking, for a fee, is also available at the Morgan Street Garage at 155 Morgan St., directly behind the college. (see link on left)

2011 Environmental Summit Agenda

2 p.m. Welcome and Opening Remarks
Lori Brown, Executive Director, CTLCV
Tom Swarr, Chair, CTLCV Education Fund
Wilfredo Nieves, President CCC

2:20 Panel Discussion: Environmental Issues for 2012

lcv logoModerator:

Julie Belaga, CTLCV Board of Directors


Jamie Howland, Environment Northeast

Macky McCleary, Deputy Commissioner, DEEP

Roger Reynolds, Connecticut Fund for the Environment

David Sutherland, The Nature Conservancy

3:25 Panel Discussion: Transportation, Environment and the Economy


Joe McGee, Business Council of Fairfield County


Peter L. Malkin, Malkin Holdings, LLC

Susan Merrow, Chair, 1000 Friends of Connecticut

James P. Redeker, Commissioner, DOT

Catherine Smith, Commissioner, DECD

4:30 Environmental Priorities for Legislative Leaders


John Dankosky, WNPR


Donald E. Williams, Jr., Senate President Pro Tempore

John McKinney, Senate Minority Leader

Christopher G. Donovan, Speaker of the House

5:15 Keynote Environmental Address

Daniel C. Esty, Commissioner, DEEP

5:45 Closing Remarks Followed by Reception

Be Sociable, Share!
Tags: ,

Leave a Comment